Watford Borough Council

Appointments by the Mayor of Representatives to Outside Organisations 2016/17

Organisation	Total number of reps	Period of Service	Nominations 2016/17
Ashfield School Foundation	1	4 years	Shirena Counter
Bedford, Morison and Cordery Almshouse Charity	1	3 years to 5/17	Derek Scudder
Groundwork East (previously known as Groundwork Hertfordshire)	1	1 year	Anne Rindl
Hertfordshire Building Preservation Trust	1	1 year	Mark Watkin
Hertfordshire Police and Crime Panel*	1	Not specified	Rabi Martins
	Substitute	-	Keith Crout
Hertfordshire Sustainability Forum**	1	1 year	Anne Rindl
	1 Deputy	1 year	Peter Taylor
Hertfordshire Waste Management Group	1	1 year	Peter Taylor
Local Government Information Unit	1	1 year	Dorothy Thornhill

Organisation	Total number of reps	Period of Service	Nominations 2016/17
The Palace Theatre Ltd – Directors	2	4 years to 5/17 4 years to 5/17	George Derbyshire Alex Bottom
PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee	1	1 year	lain Sharpe
Watford Borough Council and West Herts Golf Course Consultative Committee	4	1 year	Derek Scudder Darren Walford Peter Taylor Jagtar Singh Dhindsa
Watford Citizen's Advice Bureau	2	1 year	George Derbyshire Sohail Bashir
Wellspring Church (Watford)	3 (one to be an officer)	1 year	Stephen Bolton Aga Dychton
Watford Community Housing Trust	1	1 year	Peter Jeffree
West Herts Crematorium Joint Committee***	1	3 years to 5/17	Karen Collett

^{*}According to the Police and Crime Panel's agreement the representative must be the Elected Mayor.

^{**} Hertfordshire Sustainability Forum replaced Hertfordshire Environment Forum during 2011/12. The terms of reference require one appointment from each District Council. A nominated Deputy can be appointed should the appointed Councillor not be available for a meeting.

^{***} In accordance with the agreement, the appointment to the West Herts Crematorium Joint Committee shall be from among the members of the Council's Executive. The appointed Member's membership of the Joint Committee shall end if they cease to be a member of the Council's Executive.